In Implio you can easily handle any GDPR or data privacy requests you receive from your end users. We’ve made it as simple as possible for you to delete content in the tool, whether it’s a deletion request from a user or you simply want to delete content from a specific date. Implio also offers the possibility to customize how long you will store your data. The default data retention period is 24 months, but you can change that to either 12, or 36 months. You can also choose never to delete data.
When you request that data is deleted, all admins receive a mail with a 48 hour warning before the data is completely removed from the server. This mail will include info on who has requested the data deletion, when it was requested, the name of the team the data will be deleted from and an option to cancel the deletion.
In order to ensure your data safety, we’ve taken additional precautions to protect your data by encrypting all stored and transmitted data, limited the number of employees who can access it and not transferring data to third parties.